Blind as a bat

2 May

You heard me, I am blind as a bat :( 

I last had my eyes checked right before I was dropped from my parents insurance when Ryan and I first got married 3 years ago. I haven’t been since because my glasses “made do” and I didn’t have an extra $500 laying around that I wanted to spend on a doctors appointment ha! 

Fast forward until Monday and I finally got in! The doctor was examining me and asked if I sat in front of the computer a lot. I mentioned I was a photographer, so I spend upwards to 15 hours a day just sitting and editing :/ Well, it just so happens that he wants portraits done for his daughter and himself, so he asked if I was interested in a barter- um, heck yes I was! ha!Image

So I walked out not spending a dime AND I’ll be able to see in 2 weeks when they arrive! ha! Plus, I sold a digital package at a client meeting and made some more moolah! 

Ryan didn’t get home until well past midnight from work though, so the day turned out to be pretty lonely. I’m glad that he is super busy AND he got put back on hourly for summer (woohoo!) but I miss him always being home :( At least I have Sampson to keep me company :)

Image

Tuesday, I had a meeting with a beautiful client and her mother who booked me for their wedding in March of 2014. I sold them my signature collection and they’re a beautiful couple, so I’m pretty darned excited! They’re my 3rd couple who’s booked for 2014! Not too shabby seeing as how I just started last year! haha I still cringe at looking at photos from then :( 

Yesterday Ryan was able to come home early (7, but still that’s better than midnight!) and we had my family over for some homemade potato soup and bread! 

I hope Ryan gets home early tonight. He’s been working so hard lately, and he’s been sick with a 101 fever :( I’m going to make some steak fajitas for dinner and we’re going to rest and watch Lost! I don’t know how we’ve never seen this before, but it’s a totally addicting show! ha! 

On a side note I did my first go at pigtail french braids to sleep in…this is what I woke up to ha!

Image

 

 

3 Responses to “Blind as a bat”

  1. lisa May 2, 2013 at 8:14 pm #

    cutie tootie

  2. seraph03 May 16, 2013 at 8:56 pm #

    Love your blog, girlie :)

    • Emily May 16, 2013 at 9:00 pm #

      Thank you! It’s super random now, but its fun to do and look back upon :)!

What did you think about the post? Leave a comment!

