Still alive!

28 Feb

I went from blogging everyday to weekly and now monthly… I’m having a hard time finding the time and energy to blog it seems! I’m actually pretty sick to my stomach right now because I ate too much junk food. Why must hot Cheetos be so dang good? I’ve been having to munch on snacks the past few days because I’ve spent all my time editing photos. On the bright side, I’m getting a lot of business!

I photographed this little darlin’ this morning! How cute is she?!

A childhood friend of ours was rushed to the hospital last week after his heart stopped beating. He’s doing much better now, but to help raise money, Emily Fiscus Photography, has been doing a special. The final tallies aren’t done with yet, and I still have people wanting to take photos, but we’re going to be able to donate a big chunk of change :) I’m pretty excited! I’ve never done this kind of thing before, heck, I just started EFP a month ago so it makes me feel really good that I can help make a difference!

I’m learning all the ins and outs for photography and I can’t even begin to describe how much fun I’m having!

Man, I thought I would have a lot to post about but I can’t really think of anything so here are just a few things I can think of off the top of my head! ha!

  • I bought the first three seasons of ‘Chuck’ and just ordered the next one through amazon :)!
  • MY BUSINESS CARDS WILL BE HERE TOMM!!!
  • Chloie is as fun as ever! Heres our conversation the other day as Ryan is leaving from his lunch break: Emily “Chloie, tell Ryan ‘bye'” “Bye” “See you later” “Later” Love you””Love you” To Ryan” Bye hunny” Chloie looks at me “hunny?” “No, my hunny” “MY HUNNY! Where’d my hunny go?” Okay, so its cuter if you were there but now she calls Ryan her hunny! Its so cute!
  • Ryan bought his major item, so its my turn again :) I am in LOVE with this Nikon telephoto lens, BUT its worth 2x as much as my camera and I don’t really have a use for it now…sigh…I want it though :)

I get to photograph Michelle’s baby birth!!! SAY WHAT!!! I am so excited!!! They are having a little girl and she’s due in June!! I guess this will tell if I can stand the smell of the room, right? I posted this on Facebook:

I can’t tell you the number of times I got a Congratulations! ha! No, I’m not pregnant, I was just a little excited and wanted to do a birth…like….now! ha!

So Ryan went to Cabela’s and I gave him a spending limit and told him to call me if he would go over. He did and was going to spend $150 more than I told him. Okay, he does bring in the income so I was okay with that. When he came home he said he rang it up in his mind wrong and spent an additional $250 than what he TOLD me he would spend so he offered to clean the house for an entire week since he thought I would be  mad. I cut off his spending for a while, but he got to keep everything. Did I tell you how much I LOVE this whole not cleaning thing?

Does anyone want to come be our maid? Ha! Kidding…kinda :/

Its back to editing though so I’ll write later :)

4 Responses to “Still alive!”

  1. cessology February 28, 2012 at 9:06 pm #

    Hot Cheetos rocks! BTW, those photos look amazing!

    • Emily February 28, 2012 at 9:45 pm #

      I love the lime flavor! So delicious but so addicting :) hehe

      Thank you so much!

  2. Jo Bower February 28, 2012 at 9:09 pm #

    Blog on, anytime. We’ll wait. I don’t want to discourage you, but I’m at the other end of the age thing, and I’m still waiting for my maid to show up.

    She does really well for a while, and the next thing I know I find her reading a book! Maybe we should pay her more. :)
    Hang there! Blessings

    • Emily February 28, 2012 at 9:46 pm #

      Awe, you are so sweet!

      I dont understand how a house can get so messy so fast! There is only my husband and I and we could look at the house wrong and it’d get dirty!! haha

What did you think about the post? Leave a comment!

