Noah James

15 Jan

Introducing Noah James

by Bonnie on Friday, December 30, 2011 at 3:32pm
I’m amazed that I’m able to write this note and the news hasn’t reached Facebook – but that was the plan!

John and I would like to officially introduce our son Noah James!!!! We’ve waited for him for three years and today God made it possible for us to bring home this precious little boy.

The Best Christmas Story: Christmas Eve morning (6 days ago) we received a call from our  case worker at our adoption agency with the news that a birth family chose us to adopt their newborn son. And instead of the typical 2-3 month wait for a baby to be born, we learned that he was born on December 19th and was ready and waiting for us!

That night we broke the amazing news to our families and spent Christmas day telling some close friends. The next 4 days have been a whirlwind of preparing for Noah to join our family – having to compact the several months that most people get into 6 days.

Today at 12:45pm we met Noah for the first time and our lives are forever changed. John is such a good dad and we’re so happy to share our lives with this beautiful baby boy.

How great of a Christmas present is that?? Bonny and John are the most deserving people of such a sweet little boy and Noah is so lucky that he has such loving family and friends!

Yesterday, mom and I attended Bonny’s baby shower :)

I took my camera and made the biggest mistake for a photographer. I let someone else play with my camera and didn’t reset the settings. I didn’t even figure it out until 3/4 of the way through, so most of my pictures are blurry. Good thing I was just taking pictures for fun and it wasn’t for a shoot or anything!

Kelsi and I

Amy and Taylor

Taylor, Lesley and Kim

I love this picture of Bonnie and Skoshi :)

Kim and baby Corban :)

Mrs. Deckert and Bonnie

What did you think about the post? Leave a comment!

