“The most important thing is to enjoy your life – to be happy – it’s all that matters.” -Audrey Hepburn

13 Nov

Do you ever have those nights where you just fall head over heals in love with your spouse all over again? We did last night. We’ve been so busy lately with work, birthday’s, going away parties and such that we haven’t been on a good ol’ fashioned date night in a while.

Getting ready!

The night didn’t turn out like we had planned, but it was very memorable! We went to Piranha’s Sushi, and whoever hasn’t been there before is missing out! They have what’s called the, Marry Me roll, which has shrimp inside with tuna on top and topped with…STRAWBERRIES! Sound disgusting? Yeah, to me too until I tried it. The strawberry taste on top of soy sauce= delicious!!!

Nom nom nom

....he's not drunk, I promise ;)

After dinner, we planned on going to see one of two movies: Harold and Kumar or Jack and Jill. We just wanted to laugh! I wanted to go see J. Edger, but I couldn’t find a theatre showing it that aired before 10 pm! ha! So as we were walking to the theatre, I kept feeling like I was falling in cracks. Weird, right? After almost twisting my ankle, I look down and guess what I find…?

RIP :(

Instead of going to the movies, we ended up going to JC Penny by our house and after finding nothing, went back in town and went to DSW shoes. I have no idea why we didn’t just go there in the first place, but we didn’t :/

I finally bought some really cute plain black heels and found out I couldn’t pull off boots if my life depending on it! I looked like a street walker -_-

Do you like these? I do. Ryan's comment: "The front looks fine but when you turn to the side you have to think, are cinder blocks in season??"

Do you think Ryan was a bit bored?

As we walk in, he says: "Oh, gosh. I have a feeling I'm going to really regret offering to bring you here..." Ha! We were in and out within 30 minutes!

Instead of going to the movies afterward, we decided to go to Redbox and get, “The dilemma” with Kevin James and Vince Vaughn. It had some laughs, but I’m not going to go out of my way to watch it again, you know? The night was spent in bed with popcorn and cuddling and may have ended up in a tickle fight (which I won, hands down!). Definitely a very fun and memorable date night filled with much laughter and lots of love!

Last week was Cody and Michelle’s 3 year anniversary cruise to Mexico, so while they enjoyed time away from home, I got the little monster! We had so much fun!!!

My favorite picture from the week of Miss Chloie!

Can you tell we had fun??

Who doesn't love a picnic outside??

Our chalk masterpiece!

I leave her alone for one minute and she manages to get bandaids in her hair! ha!

Ryan got money from his dad for his birthday, so I asked if he wanted to go to best buy and get the headed set thing for xbox that he wanted. I knew they were on sale for $5o and it was a really nice pair too! Well, I should have bought them for him, because what was supposed to be a $50 trip cost us $174 -_- At least he got what he wanted though, right? He's promised me that my Christmas present will make up for all the money we are spending on him! ha Word to the wise, sweetie: DO NOT TELL ME I HAVE AN AWESOME GIFT IF YOU WONT TELL ME WHAT IT IS AND I HAVE TO WAIT A FEW MORE MONTHS TO OPEN IT! I don't like this whole waiting game :/ Blah.

My dork of a hubby with his new headset in action!

First thing she asks me in the morning, "Food? Waffles? Bacon? Food?".

An every day tradition

Ryan's friend, Cory, came over for some guy time and we were bragging on how great of a kid Miss Chloie was and how she has wonderful manners at the table...this WOULD be the first time she plays with food, huh?

After church on Sunday, we went with my parents to Taco Bell and she recognizes what the place looks like because every time we pass it now, she yells out, "Taco's!" haha. What a cutie!

We made some pumpkin cupcakes and boy were they delicious! Thank you, yet again, Pinterest!

Without fail, everyday Chloie is over, she will put kleenex between our coasters. I have no idea why but this has been going on for a few months. I've learned to just keep them there unless we have company over! ha! The first and second picture shows how all the coasters have a kleenax in between them and the last picture shows how she won't use ripped ones! haha

We had a fun week!!

I really, really, REALLY want to get into photography. My board on pinterest is insane! At best buy, I was admiring the D90x again and I wish I could just buy it already :( blah. I was thinking about what kind I want to get into and I think I want to pursue birthing photography. A while ago, I saw photos on Facebook that made me tear up and they aren’t even my kid! How precious would it be to capture these moments for mothers to always hold onto

via: Keri Duckett Photography

Go get some tissues and then click on the link to read their story~

HCG update: Although I won’t be able to do another phase between Thanksgiving and Christmas (not enough time) I have still been dropping weight and I can fit into a dress I wore for Senior Pictures at the beginning of 2009! So yeah, that’s a big deal to me! ha!

The two outside pictures are from high school and the middle one is now.

25 pounds down!!!

I finally started cleaning out the fish tank room! Things keep getting stored in there but nothing EVER comes out -_-

 
Before

After

It’s all starting to look more organized! It’s amazing what a few shelves can do! ha!

Peace out, y’all and have a wonderful week! 

On a side note real quick: Have you ever heard of a ‘make-up rag’ before? What is it?? I heard the phrase on a tv show and started cracking up laughing. Ryan told me that I’m the only girl he’s never seen use one. What is it??

2 Responses to ““The most important thing is to enjoy your life – to be happy – it’s all that matters.” -Audrey Hepburn”

  1. Jamie C. Baker November 15, 2011 at 1:36 pm #

    I am jealous of just about everything in this post :) You look fabulous, first of all! Those black heels look amazing, but I bet the novelty wears off after about 10 minutes of wearing them and realizing how uncomfortable they’ve become. Also, I think I’m going to take some inspiration from that picture of delicious looking sushi & take my husband to a great sushi spot for his birthday!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Knots in my stomach because…of a haircut? « “The love of a family is life's greatest blessing” - November 15, 2011

    […] Here is my hair now taken from Sunday’s post. […]

What did you think about the post? Leave a comment!

