Who diets during the holidays??

1 Nov

Did everyone have a good Halloween?? I spent my night in bed reading a good book and sipping on some green tea. Halloween has never been something I’ve been into, and I don’t know why :/ I’ve never carved a pumpkin, went door-to-door, or dressed up. Wait, that’s a lie; I was a clown when I was 5. The past 2 years, I have bought bags and bags of candy but no one ever comes to the boonies. So guess what? The one year I didn’t have candy, our doorbell rang once. I feel really bad for not answering the door but I wouldn’t know what to tell the kids :/ Oh well, at least the Halloween is over and I can start getting ready for CHRISTMAS! WOOP WOOP!

On a side note, do you (the wife) buy your own Christmas gifts? I do normally, but I’m debating on whether or not to let Ryan this year. I have our Christmas wish lists that I’ve been adding to throughout the year along with direct links and cost, so I don’t know why I’m hesitant to let him do my Christmas shopping…blech! Anyways though, I want the kindle fire and you can buy e-books with one click. I’m really trying to hold off from buying the kindle until after Christmas (if I don’t get it for a present) but that doesn’t mean I can’t not buy books and read them on my computer, right? Yeah, that ‘one click’ buy a book thing from the kindle store is a little too convenient -_-

HCG update: Apparently, I am going to be the dork who tries to diet during the holidays. I am so ready to go shopping for new clothes and just do a wardrobe change! I have been weighing myself daily and measuring myself weekly, but I still haven’t tried on old clothes to see progress…until today. I have been too scared that if I couldn’t fit into old clothes then it would mess with my head and I’d get depressed. Well, I have been cleaning all day and needed an old shirt, so I grabbed the first one I saw which happens to be my 6th (or 7th but definitely not 8th!) grade softball shirt. Guess what?? It fits! Yes, I am pretty excited!

Today I start phase 3 of the HCG diet so I will be done right before Thanksgiving. Then, I will use the 23rd and 24th as my gorging days and start another round. I’m hoping to lose about 15-20 more pounds by Christmas, so we shall see!

Sunday, we celebrated Ryan’s birthday at my parent’s house and had steaks, HOMEMADE bread, and cheesecake! Everything was delicious!

Birthday boy!

Then, Ryan opened his presents and I have officially lost my husband; They bought him Battlefield 3. He stayed up until 4am and then took off work early to play. Granted, he “claims” he couldn’t sleep AND business was slow in the afternoon, so he had legit reasons but still. He loves that game and it just gives me a headache  because the graphics are so intense its unreal! Whatever, as long as he has fun! They also got him a hat thing that covers his ears, so the boys have fun wearing them throughout the night :)

The boys…
…and dad the DORK!

I’m sure it’s just me, but Chloie seems like a two-year old now! haha

She came over Monday and brought toys over :)
We played with the horses for 3 hours straight! ha!

The other day, Chloie and Adysen had a play date while Danielle and I caught up.

Aren’t they so stinkin’ cute??

Then, we made our way to Katie’s so we could play with the puppies and hang out!

In the car excited to see the puppies

Feeding the fish
smelling flowers
“C’mon, play”

To finish the day off, we had the family over for dinner and I made eggnog pound cake! Sound amazing? It was!

It smelt so good!
YUMMY!

Chloie’s about to wake up so I have to go, but Happy November!! 

My family <3
5 Responses to “Who diets during the holidays??”

  1. Kat neill November 1, 2011 at 3:23 pm #

    Silly girl… I love reading your blogs… I know I gave up on mine… It’s not silly that your dieting during the holidays, I’m getting my teeth pulled before thanksgiving and will be on a liquid diet probably for a while… And I e said before and I’ll say it again, you don’t need to lose 15-20 lbs!!!! But if u wanna go shopping just let me know when, I had so much fun last time

    • Emily November 2, 2011 at 9:06 am #

      Girl, you’re so sweet! It’s going to be so hard dieting through the holidays, because I am REALLY bad at picking at food when I cook. I really just want to go shopping! haha. Ugh. Why are you getting your teeth pulled right before thanksgiving? I’m sorry :( You and me both won’t be able to enjoy the yummy fattening food that will soon be calling our names :/ HA! I just want to be able to fit in the healthy range for my age/height. I was obese a month ago, but now I’m just overweight and I can’t wait to be in the normal range! I had so much fun too! I really want to go shopping right after Christmas because clothes are the main thing I’m asking for! Maybe a girls shopping day before the spring season starts??

  2. seraph03 November 12, 2011 at 6:34 pm #

    Girl, you don’t let your hubby pick out and buy his own gifts for you for Christmas?? lol You’re missing out on some adventurous and heartfelt gifts ;)

    ps – you look great!

    • Emily November 12, 2011 at 9:48 pm #

      He buys me a lot of different little things, but the gifts we get each other that cost a few hundred bucks, we talk to each other and make sure its what we really wants. We don’t have the same taste WHATSOEVER when it comes to things we want for gift giving holidays and we normally buy during sales (like now) so the return policy is always up come Christmas :/

      Thanks! I started my new years resolution a bit late, but as long as it’s getting done, who cares, right? That’s what I’m telling myself anyways :)

      • Kat neill November 12, 2011 at 9:54 pm #

        Your not starting it late your starting it early

What did you think about the post? Leave a comment!

