Passing on the love

24 Oct

You know those people who can just let stuff roll off their shoulders? That’s not me. Trust me, I wish it were. I let things bottle up inside until I can’t take it any more and burst into tears. Yes, they may be really silly things but added up together, just feels like a bomb ticking inside waiting to blow up. Normally, a pint of ice creme or chocolate will do the trick but not this time. Thank you, diet -_-

Stalling and not losing weight for a week+  EVERY COUPLE who’s married after Ryan and I are now pregnant or has a little one+ Ranger’s getting annihilated their 3rd game in the #worldseries+ family drama= very stressed out week. See, they may not seem big to you, but I had a melt down :(

On the plus side:

  • I’m back to losing a half pound to a pound a day
  • Miss Chloie is a stand in for now (sometimes, but very rarely) reminding me why I’m child free!

Then again, most of the time she makes me want the exact opposite and start our family…NOW! haha Isn’t she adorable?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!

  • Rangers made up for their 3rd game by winning 4-0 in the 4th game. Now, we really need to win tonight’s game! woo hoo! I’m ready!!
  • Family drama…who doesn’t have it?? haha
  • My best friend, Stephanie, is coming in for Thanksgiving! WOOP WOOP!
  • We had family pictures done by our neighbor, Nicole! She is just the sweetest! I’m pretty sure this is the photo we will be using for Christmas Cards.

See, the good outweighs the bad but sometimes you just need a cry and a good book to get your act together! That’s how it normally is in my place anyways :)

Demi Lovato is about to start the national anthem for tonight’s game, so I will leave you with some pictures and then watch the game.

Ryan said he would make himself dinner. Snack night, anyone?

I can eat some lean beaf...lean enough? It tasted....healthy!

I thought I was buying small apples (right)...evidently not :/

I like fruit :)

Shooting his gun :) Boys and their toys...smh...

We went to the bakery down the street. She liked the cake more than the donut!

She couldn't stay in the same place for longer than a minute! haha

Drinking green tea out of my favorite cup :)!

crocheting- Don't hate!

I'm almost as pink as my shirt! Can you tell it was a little hot outside?? ha!


On a side note:

After I graduated high school, I had a plan to make a difference in people’s lives. I applied to two colleges: University of Alabama and Lamar University. Both had wonderful things going for them, but once I saw Lamar, I was sold. They had a wonderful special education teaching program, a soup kitchen across the street and many other opportunities to volunteer at because a hurricane destroyed most of the city. Why am I telling  you this? I miss the days of helping out in my community. Somewhere across the line, I started taking life for granted and not giving at much as I was being blessed with. I’m going to start doing more to help my community, and it’s going to start tomm. I’m going to walk around the neighborhood and pick up garbage, followed by a run to the store to start packing my Operation Christmas Child boxes. God’s blessed me and I want to pass on the love.

3 Responses to “Passing on the love”

  1. Kat neill October 24, 2011 at 6:25 pm #

    I understand how you feel completely… Sometimes a good cry is all you need and it makes you feel better than chocolate. If you wanna help out you can come check on me for thanksgiving, I’ve gotta get 5 teeth pulled and that’s when I’m gonna do it. Janice will be gone for that week and I just don’t trust my family to check on me, plus friends are way better ( they’re like the family you get to choose)

  2. Blogging Blueprint October 24, 2011 at 8:10 pm #

    Great post today thanks for sharing. I really enjoyed reading it.

    If you really enjoy blogging then I really recommend this:

    ~ Free Blogging Blue Print – Check it out now ~

  3. Jennifer October 26, 2011 at 2:44 pm #

    Ohmygosh, Emily! Your Christmas picture is so cute! I really miss you :( When can we hang out????

What did you think about the post? Leave a comment!

