“I don’t shop because I need something, I just shop for shopping’s sake.” ~ Cat Deeley

15 Oct

Second week HCG update: After church last Sunday, we ran some errands around town and Dad and both Ryan’s decided they wanted some Panda Express. Knowing that the temptation would be too hard to resist, I was just going to sit in the car and read some; I didn’t mind, and I knew I had a nice yummy salad waiting for me at home. Even after working at Panda for a year and eating it pretty much every day I was scheduled, I still crave it; Orange chicken, fried rice, chow mein…yummy! Better stop before I start craving it right now :/ I guess they didn’t quite catch on that I didn’t want to be around the smell because they made the unanimous decision inside to get it to go. While happy that they made a nice gesture at not wanting me to wait by myself, I knew I would be tested after Ryan started eating his chicken egg roll in the car :( After we came home, the temptation was too hard to resist. I caved and  had 3 pieces of orange chicken with some fried rice. Bad mistake. On Monday’s weigh in, I gained a pound and a half, Tuesday I was back down at Sundays weight and Wednesday, I started losing again. Just by one little cave in, I lost at losing 3 days of weight. I wish I could say it was worth it, but I was pretty upset that I didn’t have enough will power. What’s in the past is in the past though, right? I’m moving forward and by tomm. I expect to lose a total of 15 pounds since the second of the month. I’ll keep you updated on that ;) I’m a third of the way to my goal!

I think Cody and Michelle gave this booger sugar before they sent her my way on Thursday, because Miss Chlo was bouncing off the wall!

Yeah, we had a mess to clean up :)

On a side note, I found where she has been stashing everything :)

I had a few moments of peace when she fell asleep in the chair reading her book. Is she not so cute??

Friday was all about girls day out :) I was trying to have Chloie take a nap BEFORE we went out, but that failed miserably :( We were laying down and she turned to me and said, ‘Emoney, Emoney! Lunch? Nuggets, French Fries, Ketchup’?? I rolled over to see what time it was…9:30! Instead of lunch, we went to the cabinet for a snack. After asking if she wanted grapes, raisins, pineapple etc. she saw Ryan’s cereal…cookie crisps. That was the end of that discussion! haha. After my shower and her bath, I forgot to clean up her toys, so when Ryan took a shower he said it made his day how her plastic fork garden tool thing was shoved all the way through his bar soap! Kids are funny!

I put her on the bed and she got stuck in her towel! Is it bad that I let her try an extra 3 seconds because it was too funny seeing her roll around trying to get out of it?? haha

Can you tell she was happy to be out?? haha

She’s not tall enough to get off the bed yet, so I sat her on it, went to the laundry room to change the clothes and in that 2 minutes I was gone, she took my tea and her cookie crisps and poured it ALL over the bed. I wasn’t too happy at all, but I made her apologize and refused to let that ruin my day. At least she helped me clean it up :)

After changing sheets and stuff, we finally headed out the door towards town. We stopped by DQ and I bought a burger and french fries for Chloie and meals for Ryan and his dad. With the whole clean up and stuff, we were already late so I brought myself a salad and let Chloie eat in the car. I was hesitant to give her food on a plate while in her car seat in a moving vehicle, but she did quite well! Im not sure her face would say the same -_- haha

Once we arrived in town, I was letting Chloie finish eating and Mallory and Kailey kept us entertained :)

Since I plan to keep dropping weight, I really don’t want to buy new clothes. I guess it was a pretty bad decision to go shopping, huh? I did do some early Christmas shopping though, and bought myself a new hat :) Pretty sweet if you ask me!

We went into Old Navy where Chloie was a doll! Her addiction to shoes definitely showed! She would run to the shoes and go hug them :)

Our next stop was Ross and while Kailey and Chloie went to the toys, Mallory and I did the shopping! I think we packed 10 outfits in our basket within 5 minutes! haha

How cute is this dress??

Normally Chloie will let me know when she has to potty but not this time. Her diaper filled up so her pants fell down! We all could not stop laughing!

Since I was halfway dressed, Kailey offered to change her and now they are best friends :)!

She really did shop till she dropped :/

We made our way to TJ Maxx which I’ve never been inside, but love it! Chloie had fun too because it was toy central! haha

Mallory offered to watch Chloie while Kailey and I went shopping for shoes! I fell in love with these red pumps, but they were already big and the first thing I lose weight in is my feet. Weird, right??

As the two made their way towards us, I met them half way and showed Chloie a cricket which started the bug hunt.  “Bug? Bug? Where’d the bug go?”

The bug hunt came to an abrupt stop when she saw the shoes! haha

We then went to our last store: JCPENNY! They had amazing deals, and I really wanted boots but I couldn’t bring myself to spend money on shoes I couldn’t wear long :( Ugh. At least we took fun pictures :)

We finally ended our 6 hour shopping day and we were pooped. We had a fun time and I can’t wait to spend time with them all again soon!

Once we came home, I was about to make dinner and Michelle texted me saying they were on their way. I hurried and made a grilled cheese for the monster and on our way we went. After 30 minutes, she gives me her food with no ketchup left. I could just give her the plain stuff and she would be fine! haha

I’ve been typing and editing pictures now for 2 hours though, and my back is killing me :) Time to go get a back massage from the hubster <3

4 Responses to ““I don’t shop because I need something, I just shop for shopping’s sake.” ~ Cat Deeley”

  1. Candy Crush July 25, 2013 at 4:40 pm #

    If this is your drug of choice, you can expect a life where you are trapped in the stress
    zone. We all know how unattractive a desperate-seeming person is.
    Just think potato chips, pretzels, popcorn,
    those graham crackers, all different sorts of crackers,
    a cinnamon bun, a bagel, English muffins.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Sleepover with Chloie! « “The love of a family is life's greatest blessing” - January 15, 2012

    […] “I don’t shop because I need something, I just shop for shopping’s sake.” ~ … (emilyfiscus.wordpress.com) Advertisement GA_googleAddAttr("AdOpt", "1"); GA_googleAddAttr("Origin", "other"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_bg", "ffffff"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_border", "9fcef1"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_text", "7a7a7a"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_link", "17517b"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_url", "7ebdec"); GA_googleAddAttr("LangId", "1"); GA_googleAddAttr("Autotag", "family"); GA_googleAddAttr("Autotag", "vacation"); GA_googleAddAttr("Autotag", "education"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "blog"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "chloie"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "blog"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "children"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "family"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "journal"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "life"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "lifestyle"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "nanny"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "personal"); GA_googleFillSlot("wpcom_sharethrough"); Share this:FacebookStumbleUponTwitterEmailLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. […]

  2. THOSE couples « “The love of a family is life's greatest blessing” - January 23, 2012

    […] “I don’t shop because I need something, I just shop for shopping’s sake.” ~ … (emilyfiscus.wordpress.com) […]

  3. I’m 21! « “The love of a family is life's greatest blessing” - February 7, 2012

    […] “I don’t shop because I need something, I just shop for shopping’s sake.” ~ … (emilyfiscus.wordpress.com) […]

What did you think about the post? Leave a comment!

