Columus day weekend

11 Oct

Between planning for the holidays, cleaning the house, watching miss Chloie, and running errands, the past few days have been busy to say the least! I don’t know how I found time to sleep, unlike my 6’3” brother who loves sleeping on that chaise…

or miss chloie who sleeps with everything in sight :)

My bestie and I just spent an hour talking on the phone about her new blog she is going to start: Get your Act together: Stephanie Peterson style :) I will post a link later.There will be 7 topics which she will concentrate on: sleeping better, eating healthier, exercising, relationships, prayer, budgeting and media intake. I don’t know about you, but I look forward to reading it!

HCG update: My first week is ACCOMPLISHED! Sunday, I had a total of 9.8 pounds lost!Woo hoo! I forgot to take an official ‘before’ picture (that I would post here) so here is one I took this summer where I am actually bigger than I was a week ago. I know I don’t want to post my weight here ( heck, who would??) BUT if I’m not honest with myself then I can’t properly lose the amount I want to lose, right?? Well, not my exact weight but round about terms, okay? I know I’m not the smallest person in the world, but I don’t think I’m huge either…right?? **Just nod you head in agreement :) Well, by losing 10 pounds, I am finally only overweight! Not obese -_- Gosh, how sad is that?? I can’t help that I love the taste of food so much but I am trying to do much better! Even if I do gain weight back after R1P2, at least I have learned about portioning my food and not letting it rule over my life!!

Here are my printable motivation pictures I’m putting around the house… especially on the M&M jar and refrigerator!!

I bought Ryan a bb gun for his birthday. It’s a waste of money if you ask me, but he wanted to shoot squirrels with at my parents house. It’s his birthday present, right?It’s actually really nice and has a kick on it. Really, a bb gun has a kick?? It also has a silencer which even with it on is obnoxiously loud!! Here is him choosing which gun he wants! haha.

I bought Scotty’s new cd!! This has seriously been my first cd to buy in…years! My last cd was Clay Aiken’s I believe -_-

 

AND I found out…he loves me :)

With Monday being Columbus day, Ryan took the day off and went golfing with the boys and shot his best yet: An 82! I have no idea what that means, but the lower the better! I on the other hand, took Chloie to my parents house to hang out a while. She kept telling me “nake, nake” and I just did the smile and nod since I had no idea what she was talking about. Turns out she wanted to pet the snake :)

I took it out and she ran behind my mom. I didn’t know Chlo could move so fast! haha

She then SLOWLY crept closer and eventually touched it…

…and made this face. I don’t think she liked it too much! haha

I know I didn’t write much, but I am so out of it so I’m headed off to bed! Take care!

Oh, and Rangers..WIN TONIGHT!!!! WOOP WOOP!! #ALCS Proud to be a Texan!! holla!

4 Responses to “Columus day weekend”

  1. Kat neill October 11, 2011 at 7:32 pm #

    You are so cute… And no your not obese just vertically challenged which by those charts make you sound bigger but I think your adorable no matter what

  2. Jennifer October 12, 2011 at 12:41 pm #

    Keep up the good work!

    Was your brother really asleep??

    • Emily October 14, 2011 at 9:38 am #

      HAHA YES! Is that not insane?? I asked him a few times if he wanted to move to the bed, but he insisted that he was really comfortable!! lol

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Maybelline Coupons - December 27, 2011

    Swiffer Coupons…

    […]what follows are some links to websites online which I link to since we believe they will be worthwhile visiting[…]…

What did you think about the post? Leave a comment!

