No more M&M’s

6 Oct

She’s not even two yet, and Chloie will do dishes! Well, start your dishwasher with comet…at least she’s trying though, right??

I gave her a few M&M’s the other day, and I have never seen her so high on sugar! Ohmygoodness!

We left for our walk and ended up having a play date with Dillyn down the street :) Can you tell they had fun??

Their pink shoes :)

Dillyn taught me how to make Diet Coke and hot chocolate from dirt and water.

Meanwhile, Chloie played in the dirt :)

Miss Dillyn is 2 going on 16! When she can legally drive on roads, I know I don’t want to be around! hehe

If I hadn’t of moved, she would have ran straight into me! haha

Dillyn came over to give me a beautiful flower and Chloie swiftly scooted over in the driver’s seat.

Dillyn loves the song, Hakuna Matata, and asked Chloie a few times if she knew it so they could sing together :)

Blue chalk and water rubbed on your face makes you a smurf :)!

After we came home Kailey came over to hang out :)

She spotted our M&M jar again so I gave her a few…bad mistake…sugar rush! You’d think I would know by now how sugar effects, right?? haha This is her after her nap! haha Sorry for the mess :/

We had a fun!

I gave Chloie food yesterday for lunch while I went to start the laundry and I come back and look what I find! Are you comfy there darlin’?? **I’ve been noticing most pictures I take are of her watching tv but we only watch 1 movie or 2 tv shows a day! Normally she just hides my phone :)**

Okay, a chain grocery store in our area is shutting down (at this location anyway) and makeup is 90% off. Two hours later, I came out with a bunch of different lipstick colors for fun. I don’t wear makeup often, but when it was name brand for 2 bucks, I’ll take it! Little did I know that I bought lip STAINER instead of lipstick :( Yeah, of course I would try on a deep red first -_- I’m just glad Chloie and I didn’t end up playing ‘makeover’ with it!! haha

While I was trying to get it off, look at what Chloie did..

Anyways…sorry for a really late post, but I’ve been so busy lately its unreal :( I’ll post more later when I’m not concentrating on not burning our food! ha

HCG update: I’m on my 5th day of my VLCD and I’ve lost a total of 7.8 pounds Woo- hoo! The first day was pretty hard and I had a migraine like no other but it’s getting easier. I’m actually having to force food down because I’m never hungry anymore, but I know I need my protein.  I know I was very skeptical to start out, but this is really the easiest thing I’ve ever done (diet wise). Granted, I am taking the lazy way out but I’ve ran, worked out, portioned my meals and for my hard work, I’d lose a pound or two a week. I know for sure I have learned a few things already:

  1. I LOVE TRUVIA! It’s a natural sweetener with zero calories so not only is it healthier than sugar but I find it yummier as well! yumm :)
  2.  Now that I can’t have food, I’m addicted to looking up recipes. Not because I’m hungry, but because everything always looks so good.
  3.  I love incentives to help me lose weight! I have different things to help push me, but the closest thing right now is losing 30 pounds because Ryan will quit smoking!
  4. I’ve had so much lettuce lately, I don’t think I will be touching a salad ever again…unless it’s from Chipoltle :)

8 Responses to “No more M&M’s”

  1. samuri October 6, 2011 at 8:57 pm #

    Keep it up!

  2. Jennifer October 8, 2011 at 4:59 pm #

    I read about the hcg diet, but that’s too much hard work for me! Keep it up though!!

    If you and Chloie want to come over and clean my house, your invited!! Haha

    • Emily October 12, 2011 at 4:41 am #

      BAHAHA! Chloie has good intentions, but she may make a mess more than cleaning anything up :)

      I was pretty overwhelmed with the diet at first, but so far it’s worked nicely! Thanks :)

  3. Zachery Goldy October 9, 2011 at 4:51 am #

    Would you be all for exchanging hyperlinks?

  4. Wendy October 9, 2011 at 12:58 pm #

    Way to go on your diet!!! Keep it up;)

    • Emily October 12, 2011 at 4:40 am #

      Thank you, sweetie! I’m starting to really miss my favorite foods right now, but between blogging and having friends and family support me, it’s not so hard :)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Sleepover with Chloie! « “The love of a family is life's greatest blessing” - January 15, 2012

    […] No more M&M’s (emilyfiscus.wordpress.com) […]

  2. THOSE couples « “The love of a family is life's greatest blessing” - January 23, 2012

    […] No more M&M’s (emilyfiscus.wordpress.com) […]

What did you think about the post? Leave a comment!

