Where did the weekend go??

19 Sep

Reminder: Next time push ‘Publish’, not ‘Save draft’!

This weekend has flown by so fast that I wish tomm. I could just stay in bed and cuddle! ha!

Friday night my brothers came over so they could check out their new computer while Ryan played xbox and I read a DIY magazine :) I don’t think I have served that much caffeine in a long time, but because it was a good recipe and readily available, everyone drank it right up! Remember when I said it would last a month for Ryan and I? Scratch that. It will only last a week when we have company over! haha

Mom and Dad came over that night after making a trip to the Walter’s so I had fun showing mom the ins and outs to her new toy! I think I have her hooked onto Pinterest! We defiantly had some good laughs!

Saturday we slept in and what was supposed to be a day of cleaning the house and getting everything cleaned ended up being a day of laziness -_- On a side note, it was Robyyn’s birthday (Ryan’s brother’s girlfriend)! YAYY!

I then ended the night with a wonderful friend, Bonnie, and went to go see the play ‘Treasure Island’. It was a fun experience and the play wasn’t bad at all! I’ll post Bonnie’s review of it later :)

I know this is a horrible picture but sadly this is the best out of the few we took -_-

After the show we kept talking about the HCG diet and how hungry it would make you and how it’s really easily to obsess over food. Well, not eating all day defiantly made me crave food. After getting home and locked out of my house (Thank you, Bonnie, for making sure I was inside! Evidently I’m key challenged -_-) Ryan and I sat decided to go get some Jack in the Box; I ran some extra on the treadmill, but it tasted sooo good!!

After coming home we somehow got hooked back onto Prison Break! A month ago we were obsessed, because the first season was so amazing; however, after an okay 2nd season and a blah first part of the third season, we just stopped watching it. I wanted to just skip the season, but I knew we would miss just too much. We sat down and watched the episode where it’s a cliffhanger ending with Michael still in Sona and Lincoln opening the box and finding something to make sure he didn’t try anything up his sleeve again.  Really!? How could it leave us off at such a ‘edge of the seat moment’?? Needless to say, we were pulled back in :) It was a good way to end the night :)

This morning we slept in then drank some coffee and watched our church tv and had a devotional. Ryan and I felt more of God’s presence than ever before and we feel as if a huge burden was physically lifted from our shoulders. Jesus has really been speaking to me lately and through prayer and reading the Bible, I know he is more present not only in me, but in my marriage than ever before! Let me tell you, it’s a great feeling!

Have you not known? Have you not heard? The LORD is the everlasting God,   the Creator of the ends of the earth. He does not faint or grow weary; his understanding is unsearchable. He gives power to the faint,   and to him who has no might he increases strength. Even youths shall faint and be weary,and young men shall fall exhausted; but they who wait for the LORD shall renew their strength;   they shall mount up with wings like eagles; they shall run and not be weary;   they shall walk and not faint.

Isaiah 40:28-31

All day Ryan and I have been talking about what a wonderful creator we have! How can you look at things so beautiful and not believe? The artwork God does in the skies just blow my mind away!

We enjoyed a late lunch at Miranda’s eating some Mexican Food and watching the #Cowboys game. That is defiantly the most fun/ most embarrassing trip in public I’ve had in a while! At the beginning of the 4th quarter (when I noticed), the defensive coordinator was throwing a fit! Crazy :P After laughing about it, what did Ryan and I do?? We imitated him along with the refs and funny people we saw in the crowd. It was defiantly a fun time and I am so glad no one was really there! haha. Being silly is the fun part in life :)

I then had to go get something at JC Penny and took Ryan with me. He’s always hated shopping with me, but when I want to go alone or with Chloie while he is at work, he always tells me that he wants to spend quality time with me so I wait for when we can go together and ends up hating it -_-. This happens every time; when will we learn? ha! I’m not a horrible shopper at all; I go in and get what I need, try it on if I hate to and then I’m out of there. Very rarely do I look around. Well, yesterday was a day I had to try it on. We were there a total of 30 mins MAX and 5 mins. MAX was how long I stayed in the dressing room. There is no doubt in my mind Ryan wanted to shoot himself from boredom! ha! I came out of the dressing room and I see Ryan with his eyes closed trying to read the braille on the wall sign. I love him and he always knows how to make me laugh :) The day was all about silliness! ha!

Then we made our way up to see Sean and Robyn and hung out for a while :)

I set up my computer from leopard to snow leopard (which I bought from Sean) and  now running on Lion. I will write a review of it later (or maybe just a sentence on if I like it or not. Ha!) but so far I’m loving it :)

2 Responses to “Where did the weekend go??”

  1. Jennifer September 19, 2011 at 10:08 pm #

    So happy to see you’re doing well!

  2. Sherlyn Welti October 9, 2011 at 4:56 am #

    After research a few of the weblog posts on your website now, and I really like your means of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark web site listing and shall be checking back soon. Pls check out my website online as nicely and let me know what you think.

What did you think about the post? Leave a comment!

