Best. Iced. Coffee. Ever

16 Sep

The Pioneer Woman

My favorite part of the day? Sitting outside on the rocking swing with my husband listening to the waterfall and drinking COFFEE! I never drank it while I was younger seeing how my family was not a coffee drinking family; however, I was introduced to a whole new world when I met Ryan. Every morning he drinks coffee and now I don’t know how I ever lived without  my morning dose of caffeine!

I love to buy the vanilla frappucinno to- go bottles you can get at your local grocery store because they are amazing, but I hate how expensive they are!

Shopping deals and coupons, you can buy them for a dollar a bottle. That isn’t too bad, but  when you drink one a day it gets expensive! I wanted to see if I could make it myself to save a few bucks so Operation: Coffee started.

I tried numerous ways to  make iced coffee but nothing tasted good! A friend posted a link to an iced coffee she loves and at first I shrugged it off but when I came across it again on Pinterest, I thought I would give it a try! Boy am I glad I did! It cost me around $6 and made enough for Ryan and I to have a glass or two a day for a month.

The Pioneer Woman

Thanks to Pinterest, I tried a recipe that I am in love with! I spent a total of $6 and have enough coffee to last Ryan and I a month!

Check out their site and instructions here, but here are a few shared photos from my own experience :p

Word to the wise: Don’t rest a spoon against the side in liquid if the container is bigger than it is -_- Make sure you screw on the lid tight -_-

Out takes:

The coffee turned out delish! I only made a few changes:

I don’t use the sweetened milk, only the half and half and sugar. Plus, I add some white chocolate creamer along with some chocolate syrup. Yes, very unhealthy but VERY yummy!

10 Responses to “Best. Iced. Coffee. Ever”

  1. Jennifer September 16, 2011 at 1:39 pm #

    Ooh, that sounds so yummy!!!

  2. sara September 21, 2011 at 10:03 am #

    I gave in and finally made this! So good!

    Thank you for sharing!!

    -Sara

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Did you say rain?? « “The love of a family is life's greatest blessing” - September 16, 2011

    […] am now enjoying an iced coffee and quiet time alone while my husband and brothers play the xbox :) Great end to a wonderful week […]

  2. $25 for a Coffee Tasting for Two at Bean There Coffeehouse in Norfolk ($60 Value) » Get your daily Groupon deals - September 16, 2011

    […] Best. Iced. Coffee. Ever […]

  3. $10 (Pay $5) or $20 (Pay $10) for Coffee and Food | 4 Real Cheap - September 19, 2011

    […] Best. Iced. Coffee. Ever […]

  4. 2 Glasses of Wine, Bruschetta, & Artichoke Hummus | 4 Real Cheap - September 22, 2011

    […] Best. Iced. Coffee. Ever […]

  5. Gourmet Coffee Drink Recipes : Adding Milk to Coffee | You Love Coffee - September 25, 2011

    […] here for Related LinksBest. Iced. Coffee. Ever google_ad_client = "pub-4314959826685336"; google_ad_channel = ""; google_ad_width = 336; […]

  6. Coffee Spoon | Kitchen Room - October 1, 2011

    […] Highlight: Coffee Drinking, Eating and ThinkingPumpkin Coffee CakeSouth Aussie Iced CoffeeBest. Iced. Coffee. Ever #content-body,x:-moz-any-link{float:left;margin-right:28px;}#content-body, x:-moz-any-link, […]

  7. Boston Dumpster Rental - October 10, 2011

    Digg…

    While checking out DIGG yesterday I noticed this…

  8. healthy living - October 10, 2011

    Looking around…

    I like to browse in various places on the internet, often I will just go to Stumble Upon and read and check stuff out…

What did you think about the post? Leave a comment!

