Girls Day and Daddy’s Birthday!

10 Sep

I have the typical Asian ear problem and have always had trouble with wax build up. What’s up with that? Is it already enough that my eyes are a quarter of the size of my husband’s AND I’m known as a horrible driver?? ha! All jokes aside though, I seriously have the worst problem with my ears and I finally decided to do my ear wax candle routine! I’ve been doing the candles for 5+ years, and I swear they work wonders! I limit myself to doing it twice a year because I have heard some bad things about doing it all the time. It just makes it that much better when I do get to do it.

Isn’t that gross??? The dark-colored stuff is the wax. It makes me want to puke just looking at it! ha!

I know that you are supposed to hold your head perfectly horizontal, but I’ve never been able to do that! Maybe that mixed with Ryan forgetting to tell me when it was close to the end caused me to burn the plate -_-

I had Ryan stay in the room with me to keep an eye out on the candle, which as you can see he failed at, but we watched ‘New Girl’! I posted a while back how excited I was about this show, and it actually exceeded my expectations (which they were already high!). Ryan and I both LOVED it!

Ryan shaved and look how young he looks!

Before bed we made the mistake of checking out one of our favorite sites, and spent the night laughing away!

Perfect way to end the night :)

This morning I went to Ms. Chloie’s house because Michelle had to do some business a few hours away. I knew it was already going to be a long day for her, so I decided to save her the stress of packing up the little monkey :)! Have I mentioned before that this little darlin’ is a strange little pickle?? haha

I knew we were going to have a long day, so we watched a movie and relaxed. Guess I must have snoozed off for a minute, because when I woke up I was decorated! ha!

We then got all ready for our girls day out :)!

We arrived at Olive Garden before Natalie, so while we were waiting, Ms. Chloie flirted with all the old grandpa’s and we played with the plants :)

Normally she is really good when we go out, but she was a mess today! haha. I think she ate ONE bite out of 5 bread sticks total -_- Nice job! hehe

She told me she had to go potty as we were paying, so I asked if she could wait and she started waiving! haha How stinkin’ cute is that??

We had fun! So much fun that she fell asleep on the 5 minute ride to Natalie’s house! haha

She woke up on the walk inside the house, so I put her upstairs letting her watch Cinderella hoping she would just fall back asleep. I thought wrong.

Meanwhile, Natalie and I played Disney Scene it downstairs. She BARELY ended up winning :(

After we realized that Chloie wasn’t going to take a nap, we let her come downstairs if she promised she would cooperate. We should have known not to bargain with a 1-year-old!

We had a blast though when she wasn’t screaming bloody murder! Kidding…kinda?

Before we left, I tried to get a picture with Natalie but look how bad it turned out! I don’t think ANYTHING about this photo is good!

Then we got another one, though a little dark :(

Remember when I told you Michelle went a few hours away on business? Well, she texted me around 4 and asked if I had plans or if she could take her time and I told her I wasn’t busy. Ryan was going to go golfing tonight, so I didn’t care how I spent the night…except, I forgot it was my dad’s birthday. Well, I knew it was BUT I didn’t know we were going to celebrate it today. We never celebrate birthdays on their birthdays because we normally can’t all find time. Well, mom called me at 5 asking if Ryan and I could go to this hamburger joint and I said yes. I texted Michelle right away, but seeing how she was 2.5 hours away, she got there as fast as she could. No one’s fault really, I just wish we all had planned better ha! I had the car and my parents were driving by our house anyway, so they just drove Ryan to Michelle’s and we hung out for a while until 7:30 when Michelle got home.  I feel bad for her, because I let Chloie take a 30 minute nap right before she came home. She hadn’t had one all day and no matter how hard I tried to keep her awake, she was just super fussy. I thought it would be a good idea to let her have a 30 minute power nap; Long enough to get some rest but still be able to sleep at night. Turns out, that made it even worse because I had to wake up a sleeping baby.

Anyways, at this point I am already stressed out. At Natalie’s, Chloie was being a booger, and then I’m making last-minute plans (which if you know me is SO not how I do things) and the night just got worse before it got better.

My mom gave me verbal instructions how to get to this place and I wrote them down and everything. Well, we travel all up this main road with A TON of construction on it and can’t find where we need to turn off. After calling her, we find out she gave us the wrong street name, but she did get the first letter right! ha! By this time it’s 8 and both Ryan and I are frustrated. He had a long busy day at work, and we’re running more late than we wanted to. Mom originally wanted to do this at 5:30-6 because she knew this place would get crowded. Anyways, we finally get to where we are going and now we can’t find this parking garage. I see her on the side so I yell out as we are passing ‘I don’t know what we’re doing’! Well, turns out there was some valet dude there who waved at us to explain what we had to do. I almost started to cry from the pent-up frustration and the embarrassment of what just happened. Mom ended up pointed to the building we would park in and this guy was there I there I thought we had to pay so I got my wallet out and Ryan rolled down the window and it ended up being a security guard -_-. It was just a lot of things added up together that made me irritated :(

We finally got to where my parents were and the place was so packed it was insane. Live music and all so no one wanted to leave. It was the longest wait -_-

We walked around for some other places but the wait was so long everywhere we went!

We decided to get some Railhead and boy was that yummy! It was a wonderful way to de-stress and spend time with loved ones!

Happy Birthday, daddy!

4 Responses to “Girls Day and Daddy’s Birthday!”

  1. Isabella September 12, 2011 at 6:02 pm #

    Image exploring for a bit for the excellent quality articles or blog posts on that more or less area . Exploring in Yahoo I at last stumbled upon this excellent website. Scanning this information So i’m able to convey that I’ve a hugely good uncanny feeling I discovered anything that I need. I most likely will assure to don’t forget this website and it ripped abs regularly.

  2. helen keller blind and deaf September 21, 2011 at 1:08 am #

    I truly appreciate this post. I have been looking all over for this! Thank God I found it on Google. You have made my day! Thx again..

  3. Kerrie Baselice October 9, 2011 at 5:18 am #

    An attention-grabbing dialogue is price comment. I believe that it is best to write extra on this matter, it might not be a taboo subject but generally people are not enough to speak on such topics. To the next. Cheers

  4. Benton Reeck March 7, 2012 at 3:08 pm #

    Hello man, was just spending some time searching via the internet for a little bit of information and came upon your homepage. I am genuinely satisfied because of the things that there is written within this site. It reveals exactly how great you comprehend this topic. Book marked this page, and will return. Talk later

What did you think about the post? Leave a comment!

