Proposing Again??

4 Sep

I finally finished up laundry and cleaned up the office area! ha!

Baby fever has hit me so hard lately being surrounded by all these beautiful children! I keep telling myself we should wait a little while longer but every day it gets harder and harder. Of course, it doesn’t quite help that Ryan thinks I’m pregnant too (which I’m not!). Don’t fret, Steph because you would be one of the first to know! haha. Seriously though, I made a salad last night for dinner and I couldn’t touch it because it tasted and smelt like alcohol to me. Weird?? Ryan says everything tasted fine, but it was so bad I couldn’t even be around it because I felt as though I would puke! ugh. Then, I’ve been having the weirdest cravings of MUSHROOMS and pickles. Okay, pickles I can get where you would think I was preggo, but seriously, MUSHROOMS? I mean, I go to the store just to buy them in bulk and I’ve never liked mushrooms before. Weird to say the least!

Well, I’ve lost more weight! I am down 10 pounds in like 2 weeks or something like that. I know I always say 2 weeks, but this time it really is true! ha! I have been drinking so much water lately not because I have to but because I have been CRAVING it. Who in their right mind craves water?!?!?! I put on skirt that I haven’t been able to wear since Ryan and I have been married and it fits!! Now, can I button it AND sit down without fear of it popping? No, but I am headed in the right direction and that is all that matters!!!!!

Wow. I think I am having a little too much fun with my new mac! haha

Ryan took me on a date tonight for some Asian food! YUMM! At first we were going to decide between sushi and mexican food, but both places closed early due to Labor Day tomm. He took me to Pei Wei and put out my fortune cookie for me! Last time he did this, inside the cookie said, ‘Will you marry me??’! That was 2 years ago, so we joked about that! ha! Now that I just said that, the day Ryan proposed to me is coming up soon. Maybe I can convince him to buy me something for celebrating?? Kidding! ha! I don’t remember the date…does that make me a bad wife? Ha! I guess I will go look in my previous blog and find out when that was! We had so much fun though!

Ryan: Hurry up and take the picture because I don’t want everyone to think I’m smiling like a dork for no reason!

So, I ordered my Spicy Korean (because it has mushrooms, duh! ha) and after picking out all the mushrooms, I traded plates with Ryan (who had eaten almost everything). My reasoning was because I will eat leftovers, but he won’t. Why not just finish what he didn’t eat and then I would just box mine up and save it. Sounds legit to me, right?? So I am picking at his meal when 2 girls come in that he knows. While he is trying to catch their face to see if it is in fact him, the whole time I was like, ‘Ryan, Ryan switch back plates with me now!’ We switch back and he asked what that was all about, so the quote of the night is, ‘I refuse to look like the fat one while you look like you didn’t even eat anything in front of people you know!!’. So, it was really funny if you were there! hahhaahah

It was so cold in  there that Ryan went and got me a spoon and shoved it on my plate so I would  eat faster, instead of nice and slow with chopsticks!

That was our eventful day! Off to go cuddle with my hubby while he finishes up looking up stuff for his Pilots License and then Prison Break, and then bed!

Everyone have a fun and safe Labor Day!!

5 Responses to “Proposing Again??”

  1. lostkitty28 September 4, 2011 at 10:30 pm #

    Your posts are so crazy I love it! I miss you

    • Emily September 5, 2011 at 9:23 am #

      HAHA! I like to give a little insight on my crazy life just to prove how crazy and dorky Ryan and I really are!

      I miss you too!!

      Let’s get together soon, okay??

  2. Jennifer September 4, 2011 at 10:38 pm #

    Yumm! I love pei Wei!! It’s so good!

    • Emily September 5, 2011 at 9:23 am #

      I know, right?? Isn’t it just AMAZING!?!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. “‘Tis healthy to be sick sometimes” -Henry David Thoreau « “The love of a family is life's greatest blessing” - January 9, 2012

    […] Proposing Again?? (emilyfiscus.wordpress.com) Advertisement GA_googleAddAttr("AdOpt", "1"); GA_googleAddAttr("Origin", "other"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_bg", "ffffff"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_border", "9fcef1"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_text", "7a7a7a"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_link", "17517b"); GA_googleAddAttr("theme_url", "7ebdec"); GA_googleAddAttr("LangId", "1"); GA_googleAddAttr("Autotag", "health"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "blog"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "chloie"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "family"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "friends"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "blog"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "family"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "friends"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "journal"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "lifestyle"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "love"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "personal"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "photo"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "updates"); GA_googleFillSlot("wpcom_sharethrough"); Share this:FacebookStumbleUponTwitterEmailLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. […]

What did you think about the post? Leave a comment!

