Short Lived

3 Sep

That was a short-lived break from blogging, huh? Ha! I didn’t intend on buying a new computer so fast but I checked out craigslist and found a really awesome deal on an imac! I was pretty worried at first buying something from a complete stranger, but after doing my research online and creeping on his facebook, he looked legit. Plus, he warranted it for a week with a full refund. He is a laptop reseller and got the imac as a trade in, but since he mostly deals with pc’s he just wanted to get macee sold so he could free up some room. Seemed really legit, and Ryan went with me and he thinks he’s cool too but talk about a complete dork! As soon as we got there Ryan could tell by his A/C unit and cars what a nerd he was. It was actually quite amusing how Ryan could read someone that fast; I could never do that!

I asked Ryan to come take a good picture with me and look how it turned out! ha!

I love my new mac…seriously! After playing with it until the wee hours of the morning, I have figured out that it’s actually really easy to use! I guess just playing on other people’s mac’s didn’t really do it justice :) I woke up this morning and transferred all my stuff from my pc to Macee and boy did that take some time! I can’t help it though, I have soooooo many pictures and videos!!

This morning I woke up early, made breakfast for dad and Ryan, and then shipped them off for their golfing day! It’s something they do every other weekend which is nice because I get ‘me’ time reading, watching a movie, playing on the computer or cleaning!

We went to Academy last night and bought Ryan some new golfing stuff. We searched the store high and low and NO WHERE did they have a xs or s polo (yes, we looked in the kids) or a size 28 pair of black shorts. He is so hard to shop for, but he had me laughing the whole time!

Ryan: Here is a medium pair of shorts, will they fit me??

Emily: No

Ryan: Here let me try them anyway

Emily: okay…

Ryan: Are there no skinny people who golf?!?!

Emily: We will just come back later (After 2 hours this wears you out, so I said this thinking we would just come back when a new shipment arrives)

Ryan: When?? When I become a big boy??

Okay, so maybe you had to be there, but I could not stop cracking up laughing!

I’ve been watching calories and drinking a TON of water, but if I don’t eat anything all day, I can eat a piece of Mama’s Pizza! YUMMY!! Seriously, this has been my most successful time dieting in a longgg time! 9 lbs down and only 30 more to go -_-

I bought this Fiji water in bulk and I’ve been trying to drink 2 of these a day!

**Don’t judge with what  a dork I look like now**

Enough blogging for now, because I need to go clean the house before the hubster comes home! ha!

3 Responses to “Short Lived”

  1. Jennifer September 3, 2011 at 1:13 pm #

    Welcome back!
    Ps that pizza looks so good!!

    • Emily September 4, 2011 at 9:12 am #

      Thank you!
      The pizza is AMAZING, but so many calories :(

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Long Weekend :) « “The love of a family is life's greatest blessing” - September 12, 2011

    […] He was talking the other day about wanting his clubs extended and a new outfit, so we looked into the clubs first because we thought that would be a wonderful gift. We called someone and when they told us it would be about $60 per club (he has 14), we decided that he could wait a while. haha! So we are going to take him to Academy and buy him a new outfit :) Hopefully, we will have better luck than we did when we bought Ryan’s! […]

What did you think about the post? Leave a comment!

