Happy 27th Anniversary!

3 Sep

Dear Dad and Mom,

I wrote you something long and drawn out describing how grateful I am for y’all; however, after reading it again, I know I could sum it up better in just a few sentences.

  • Growing older and maturing makes me realize just how valuable y’all  really are and I treasure the relationship I have with both of you. I know how much you love me, because  without it, without your care, guidance and all, I would not be here where I am now.
  • From torturing my brothers as a child, to my bad choices as a teenager, I know I was not an easy kid to raise but the entire time you stood by me with arms open wide just to tell me you loved me and words can’t begin to describe how much I treasure that.
  • After so much babysitting, I respect you so much more for the patience you had towards me.
  • The relationship you have together is something I can only hope that Ryan and I will have in 27 years. Happy Anniversary!
  • Thank you for everything.
  • I love y’all.

One Response to “Happy 27th Anniversary!”

  1. Jennifer September 4, 2011 at 11:46 am #

    Happy anniversary!

What did you think about the post? Leave a comment!

