Stinky, Stinky, Stinky!! :)

29 Aug

This weekend went by so fast it’s unreal! I don’t really want to wish the week away, but I can’t wait until this weekend when I will have time with my husband again :) Saturday he worked 12 hours! It’s shameful when he works until that many hours on the weekdays, but the weekends too?? This is when I wish he didn’t make salary and it wasn’t so hot outside :(

It was nice though, because I was able to have a day all to myself reading and cleaning up the house :) I went to Adysen’s first birthday party and had a blast!

We had a successful Sunday! Ryan was on call therefore we were unable to make it to church, but we stayed home, did a devotional and watched some more of Prison Break! Why.is.this.show.so. addicting??? Goodness!

I said I was hungry, and Ryan made me a snack!! I love him :)!

Today Miss Chloie and I are having a blast! I picked her up this morning at 8, and we went straight to Target. Somehow our milk went out so fast :/ She wasn’t for it in the beginning, but after her parents left she stopped crying right away lol

Remember how Friday we painted her nails? Well, her momma put little flowers on her toes! How cute is that?!

You know at Target those $1 bins at the front? I told Chloie she could get 2 items from the bins and she bee lined for the math books and flash cards. No doubt in my mind she will grow up to be a smart cookie but without her even being 2, we bought chalk and a stuffed animal instead! haha

Then, we went through the toy section and she pointed out to EVERYTHING! haha

I bought her some skittles too and if anything, it was some fun entertainment watching her try and open them! lol

Once we came home we played some games and colored and before we knew it, it was lunch time! Normally, I just have her sit down and she has to reach up for her food; however, I thought I would improvise and make a booster seat with books! haha

She is still super shy around Ryan but it’s so cute!

Once Ryan left for work again, we went outside and played with some chalk! That’s how we got super stinky! hehe

Michelle and Cody- It’s not my fault if you’re daughter will grow up to be a biker chick! Since you got Ryan even more into airplanes, it’s only fair I get Chloie into an expensive hobby too, right? ;)

Then we came inside and had our ‘music time’ with a xylophone and guitar! haha Our band is pretty good because we can play our A, B, C song! Who cares if the only reason you know what song we are playing is because of the words we are singing?? HA!

Overall, we have had a fun and successful first half of the day and now we are both taking a nap!

8 Responses to “Stinky, Stinky, Stinky!! :)”

  1. Jamie C. Baker August 30, 2011 at 4:38 pm #

    I have to know, HOW did you get her to sit still long enough to do her toenails?? I can’t get my boy to sit still for more than a minute at a time!

    • Emily August 30, 2011 at 11:31 pm #

      Well, the thing with pictures is that you can’t see what exactly is going on. Once I told her we would get pretty for mommy and daddy, she went along with wanting to paint her nails (with the help of me holding her feet ha!); however, after they were done (but wayy before they were dry) she decided to play with socks, eat some gold fish, play with her hair etc. You know, EVERYTHING except staying still! ha!

  2. Jennifer August 30, 2011 at 5:53 pm #

    O my goodness, she is really just too cute for words!

    • Emily August 30, 2011 at 11:26 pm #

      Isn’t she? I’m sure she just hates it when I squeeze her and won’t let go, but I can’t help it! haha

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. $30 to Spend on a Stuffed Animal | 4 Real Cheap - August 30, 2011

    […] Stinky, Stinky, Stinky!! […]

  2. One Hour of Inflatables Jump Time | 4 Real Cheap - August 30, 2011

    […] Stinky, Stinky, Stinky!! […]

  3. My name is Chloie, and I’m a Mike and Ike candy addict. « “The love of a family is life's greatest blessing” - August 31, 2011

    […] Aug A few days ago, I did a big grocery shopping trip but had to go to Target yesterday to pick up some things I forgot. Well, turns out I STILL forgot stuff, so today we made our way to […]

  4. Your Questions About Toy Truck Videos | TOY TRUCKS - September 20, 2011

    […] Powered by Yahoo! Answers Tweet Mouse here for Related LinksStinky, Stinky, Stinky!! :) […]

What did you think about the post? Leave a comment!

