Singing Girls of Texas

17 Aug

The fall semester of my eighth grade year, I was presented with an amazing opportunity to attend a fine arts school and be a part in an amazing choir: The Singing Girls of Texas. Singing with such an elite group of wonderful women and practicing 2 hours a day for 5 years is one of the best highlights of high school. It opened so many opportunities from touring all over North America and Europe, to singing for Good Morning America and Caroling at the Adolphus.

This was one of my favorite songs, and I wish I weren’t in the hospital sick as a dog when they performed it :( So, I just looked at the date of the performance, and who knew a year later I would be getting married! ha!

Mark Stamper, the artistic directer just sent out an email that he will be starting a new woman’s choir in the metro plex and to contact him if we are interested. Now, I don’t know how many people he actually sent the info to, but I show he sent it to 74 people  A-W on facebook ha! This  totally boosts my confidence and I am seriously contemplating auditioning. Singing has always been a big part of my life and I wouldn’t trade that for anything!

I emailed him back asking him to keep me informed about the audition process and I’m not going to lie: I am so excited!

I will keep you updated on if I really decide to jump on this amazing opportunity or not :)!

What did you think about the post? Leave a comment!

