Thank you!

14 Aug

I am now feeling 100% better! Thank you everyone for your thoughts and prayers sent my way via comments, facebook, twitter, google+, and text messaging!  Though I was unable to write all you lovelies back,  all of y’alls kind words brought a smile to my face and it was much appreciated : )!

Why did I have to be sick all week because that just means more to catch y’all up on! Ha!

Thursday was the first day I knew I caught something from the kids because all day I just felt…blah. Once Adam started puking, I knew I was done for.  He didn’t quite make it to the toilet and I normally don’t mind cleaning up other kids messes; however, since I was already sick myself I just couldn’t make it any longer. Let me tell you, being a nanny to 4 kids sure is good birth control!

At this point, both Adam and I were puking our guts up, Little Bit is fussing because he didn’t want to take a nap, Chloie is wanting to watch ‘Bob Bob’ (Spongebob) so she is chasing us around with the PS3 and tv remote, and Gavin is (and I quote) ‘bored’. I do feel kind of bad for him though because with how tough the day was no one could play with him and he just sat in front of the tv and played by himself all day : ( Even though I was miserable, this little darling sure does know how to make me smile :)

Their mom came and picked them up early, and let me just say that I successfully put on Little Bits shoes AND moved him while he was still asleep!

Once 6 finally rolled around, I was so excited to go get into bed! On the drive home, I kept blacking out some and just all around was MISERABLE! As soon as I opened my car door to go inside, I puked everywhere on the driveway. TMI? Sorry! Good thing my feet were still inside the car though! So anyways, I want to go inside but I remembered that Paul has my house key and Ryan wasn’t home. I stayed in my car for 45 minutes waiting for Ryan to get home while I felt as if I were to pass out -_-

I love my husband so much, but when it comes to showing sympathy…well, its not one of his greatest qualities! Needless to say, I was very impressed with how caring he was towards me during the time I was sick! He cleaned off the driveway, which I fully intended on doing. Yes, that is a big deal! With him having a weak stomach, I am normally the one who takes out the trash and does all the ‘gross’ stuff! Ha! Not only that, but he went to the store to get me medicine, held my hair while I was bent over the toilet, made me ‘sick’ food (chicken noodle soup) which he did NOT just throw in the microwave, AND he even gave me a foot massage! I seriously have never seen him so caring lol. Normally, he will lay with me and stuff, but never has gone out of his way per say. For instance, last time I was sick I made a 3am trip for medicine, made my own meals, and cleaned up so he could have friends over. Ryan is learning :) I tell you, having a spouse is a game that never gets beat! Hehe

Whoever said that it was just a 24 hour bug is seriously mistaken!! I got the virus Tuesday, and I am just now able to eat solid foods and hold down juice! Isnt it pathetic that I couldn’t even hold down a Capri sun? Ugh. I hate being sick -_-

Saturday has been a good day! I have still been feeling weak, so I stayed in bed the first part of the day, but we went to my parents house for dinner at 6. We played a little catchphrase, and what started as my wanting to listen to ‘Good Morning, George’ from Veggie Tales turned into everyone in my family watching a veggie tales concert sing a long thing ha! Chloie was watching the Rack, Shack and Benny one the other day, and when that song came up, I had to tend to something else so I couldn’t listen to it all, and I remember that being one of my favorite songs from that franchise! Haha

(I couldn’t find the original video anywhere :/)

So yes, my family did spend a Saturday night gathered around the tv singing the Lips and Hairbrush song! Haha

Ryan and Paul then drove here to play Call of Duty (which I am losing my husband to) and I stayed at my parents watching Count of Monte Christo! Amazing movie? I think so! Okay, Call of Duty will seriously be the death of my husband! He has never been a sports or video game player; however, since my brother and his friend introduced him to this game its been non stop! Which is okay with me since I was sick, but its going to have to start having a 3 hour limit or something! haha

Guess what new item I really want? A D90x Nikon Camera. I want a camera that is a good beginner slr camera, but easy to you and one you can grow with. I can’t quite decide whether I want the D90x or the D5100, but time will tell. This whole waiting game is killing me, because I am starting to have dreams about poses and stuff? Weird? Yes! Ha! I seriously cant wait though! I don’t know when that will be because that has to come after I get a new computer, Ryan buys a new toy and THEN that.

My computer is still on its dying stages and I found a really nice PC I like; however, if it lasts me just a couple of months longer, I will be able to get a mac for Christmas! I am pretty excited! Eek!

Why are all these things coming up where we are going to spend a lot of money; Birthdays, weddings, baby showers (galore!!), more birthdays, Christmas, my 21st birthday (woo hoo!) and then our 2 year anniversary (eek!)!!

I am trying to put away my camera wants in order to spend our money more wisely, but it’s so hard! Bleh -_-

We are cracking down the whip on saving money and I cant stand it! It’s just so tempting buying things going to the store and stuff! Haha!

Today has been pretty busy. Paul spent the night and ended up getting sick as well :( We stayed home from church to nurture him back to health when a friend of ours called needing help on their a/c unit. I went with Ryan, because I wanted to meet their newest addition: Mr. Ryder. How stinkin’ cute is he? Let me tell you, this is one big, squirmy baby! haha

Now time for Sunday nap? I think so!

5 Responses to “Thank you!”

  1. Kat neill August 14, 2011 at 8:37 pm #

    Try eBay or beezid for your camera… No one says you have to buy it brand new or at market price

    • Emily August 14, 2011 at 8:41 pm #

      True that! Well, I found a really good deal at Sam’s! It’s like $1000 for the camera, bag, extra lense and a camera card. I’m too scared to buy it on craigslist or ebay because of all those scammers out there. Bad experience with ebay, and I don’t want to buy such an expensive camera from someone I dont know from craigslist. A $100 item is one thing, but $1000? Plus, I don’t know enough about cameras right now to be able to tell if something is wrong right off the bat. Does that make sense?

  2. Marissa August 14, 2011 at 8:52 pm #

    Glad you are feeling better, Emily! We have kept you in our prayers!

    • Emily August 14, 2011 at 8:53 pm #

      Thank you, Marissa!

  3. Megan November 14, 2011 at 10:26 am #

    It’s actually a great and useful piece of info. I’m happy that you simply shared this helpful information with us. Please keep us up to date like this. Thank you for sharing.

What did you think about the post? Leave a comment!

