Game night with friends? I think so!

5 Aug

I wish I had a good reason for not posting the past couple of days, but I don’t. It’s not because I have been busy or anything, but the sheer fact that I have been too lazy!

Since Paul passed the baby sitting test, he did yesterday by himself allowing me a day off! I was originally going to take some pictures for my husband’s business; however, we just couldn’t fit everyone’s schedules together so I had the day off! Did I love it or what? Granted, I have weekends off with my hubby but sometimes it’s nice to just have alone time to read and rest, ya know? While I clean, I love to listen to something going on in the background (this is why I can pretty much recite any ‘Friends’ episode to you!) but while going through Netflix, I was sidetracked. They have 2010’s best musical ‘Memphis’ up, which was amazing. I actually loved every bit of it! After watching that, I finally started up cleaning my house when I got the great idea to have a game night!

Soooo Sunday, we are going to have some friends over and I don’t know about you, but I could go for grilling out with friends and having a Taboo game going on. I’m so excited- like, seriously!

I was also going to have today off as well; however, Paul wanted to sleep in some so I came and now I’m watching the kids play the playstation! lol

I was actually looking forward to going swimming, but we went running instead. Man, those kids can go fast! ha!

**Sigh** Is it almost nap time, yet?? Please say so, because I am so tired it’s not even funny -_-

3 Responses to “Game night with friends? I think so!”

  1. Jamie C. Baker August 5, 2011 at 5:03 pm #

    Game night sounds fun! I love Taboo! Our last game night was mostly Jenga :)

    • Emily August 5, 2011 at 5:49 pm #

      Taboo is amazing! I haven’t played in forever though! From what I remember, that is up there with Apples to Apples in my favorite game category!

      Ooh, Jenga is so much fun! I played a year ago and won a tournament by a long shot! I think I got too cocky though because the next tourny I was in, I was the first one out -_-! ha!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Lucky! « “The love of a family is life's greatest blessing” - August 6, 2011

    […] he switched days with me yesterday to watch the kids! Remember when I said in yesterday’s post that I couldn’t wait until nap time? Well, turns out I […]

What did you think about the post? Leave a comment!

