Shopping, Drive- in and more? Oh my!

31 Jul

This weekend has gone by so fast that it’s not even funny! Who’s with me that weekends should be longer? Ha!

Friday after work, I came home and picked up Ryan and then we were on our way out to do some shopping. We spent a while at Old Navy where I bought $75 worth of clothes for $30! Heck Yes! I had a $20 groupon which I got for free (Thanks to recommending someone and getting a $10 referral ) PLUS a $10 off of $50 or more for signing up for their emails. I hit up so many wonderful deals! I bought a pair of work out pants for $15 and all other shorts/ shirts were under $5! That’s a bargain if you ask me! Ooh, and I just passed an email that said for today only get 25% off everything ordered online, so it’s defiantly worth it to check it out!

After an hour shopping, we headed over to best buy where we bought a blu ray player for our bedroom. Mainly, I wanted to be able to get netflix and hulu in our bedroom because everyone who comes over (**cough** my brothers and their friends) are tv hogs! I was excited to spend my cash I had; however, it was a little more than I anticipated for -_-

If the player went out in our t.v room, then I would want the best kind; however, since it was just for our bedroom, I didn’t really care. They didn’t have middle of the road players though. They were either brands I would never buy i.e Sony and Insignia, or my favorite: Samsung. I swear, looking up online they were like $130, but we ended up buying the $180 one PLUS the HDMI cable which I forgot about, so it costed us a little over $200. Good thing we love it!

Originally, I was going to buy Ryan a ping pong table at Academy, but I was $20 short on cash -_- Nice, huh?

To end the night, we went to Red Lobster and had a yummy dinner! Snow Crab Legs and coconut shrimp? I think so! I don’t think Ryan and I ever stopped joking and laughing throughout the entire night!

I love how I have so much fun with my husband! I love him to pieces! When we got home, my brother was there and tried to surprise us with cookies! It was a wonderful gesture, but he learned that baking powder was not baking soda -_-

All day Saturday was a success! I woke up early and my husband and I were able to spend time together before he started his calls. There is nothing like waking up next to your best friend every morning, and I think I take it for granted all too often, as many don’t get to. After he left, I was hoping to clean the entire house before he got back, but turns out I was really really really behind on laundry -_- I think I folded clothes, sheets and towels non stop for 3 hours ? yeah. But guess what made it less boring? Watching Netflix in our bedroom. ha! I was able to watch Numb3rs while I folded, so that was nice!

He got home around noon and after our typical lunch of subway and watching an episode of  Reba, we decided to take a nap. We didn’t think we could sleep for more than 30 mins. seeing how it was so hot outside; however, his phone never rang, and he was officially off of call at 4! After a lovely 2 hour nap, I was going to clean more but I totally forgot we said we would go to the drive in with my family! Dad told us to bring some snacks but I have not gone shopping in forever. That is not a joke. I just haven’t had time, and when I do I’m too tired. I hate going shopping now, because I spend 3 hours in the store with no one there with me AND I have already made the mistake of going shopping with the kiddos I babysit. Never Again.

Off to my parents we went with our really old STALE cheese balls! ha!

Good thing mom and dad were bringing tons of food! We were a little early, so we stopped by Kroger ONLY to get sunflower seeds, but we came out with Ice Creme drumsticks (yes, the kind with nuts and chocolate on top! Yumm!), everyone’s favorite junk food snack , 2 different flavors of sunflower seeds, and some ice. Why yes, we did go broke in the store! ha! Kidding, of course!

We arrived in line an hour and a half early, so we sat and waited around.

This is actually the first time I’ve been to a drive- in since Alabama. I’ve tried a few times but we get there like an hour early and the line is backed up so far we know there is no way we are getting in. The tradition is, go to the drive in, notice we are too late and then go get pizza! Ha!

Now, we got in line an hour early, right? So even after we got in when the doors opened 7:45, we still had to wait until it was dark before the movie started at 9:15. There is another hour and a half! Good thing we were with good company :)

We got a good seat!

I was pretty excited to see Cowboys and Aliens with Harrison Ford, Olivia Wilde and Craig Ferguson, but I was very disappointed in this film. With amazing actors, you would think it would be good, but it was just horrible.

Transformers 3 started around 11:30 (double feature) and from what I saw it was a good movie, but I missed the middle. I fell asleep after the first 15 minutes, and woke up for the last 30. I should have had a marathon of the movies before I saw the 3rd one, because I don’t really remember anything -_-

After the movie, we jumped 3 cars because there battery died.

Ryan and I got home around 3:45, but after showers and everything, we didn’t get to bed until after 5. I’m so used to waking up early now that I was up at 9 (which I will regret later). We have a full day again. Remember how I put off cleaning yesterday? The whole house needs to be cleaned in oh…an hour now because we have people coming over to buy salt water from us. Then we will go to the in-laws for some brisket and finally we will be in our own bed again! hehe

5 Responses to “Shopping, Drive- in and more? Oh my!”

  1. Rachell Sitzler August 1, 2011 at 9:57 am #

    You have brought up a very fantastic details , thankyou for the post. “I am not an adventurer by choice but by fate.” by Vincent Van Gogh.

  2. natalie August 2, 2011 at 2:02 am #

    those cookies look delicious….. what happened to them. :)

  3. accommodation in wellington August 26, 2011 at 8:23 am #

    very nice put up, i definitely love this web site, carry on it

  4. jerseys cheap August 27, 2011 at 7:46 am #

    I impressed, I must say. Really rarely do I encounter a blog that both educative and entertaining, and let me inform you, you’ve gotten hit the nail on the head. Your concept is outstanding; the difficulty is one thing that not enough people are speaking intelligently about. I’m very comfortable that I stumbled across this in my seek for something relating to this.

  5. cyber relief October 7, 2011 at 11:57 am #

    Please read, I have a lot of experience in article writing and actually offer it as a service, Is there any chance that I could do a guest post for your website? I am willing to write about any topic and it will be at least 600 words. The post will be 100% unique as I will have a member of my team write it for me. All i would like in return is one link at the bottom of the post (like a resource box when you submit to an article site) If you are interested please use the email I have provided in this comment, as you can see it’s my main business email :). I really look forward to your reply thanks a lot for taking the time to read this comment I know how long it can sometimes take to go through all the spam comments that people leave these days. Thanks again, Lee

What did you think about the post? Leave a comment!

