Nothing short of exhausting

27 Jul

I have been so tired today due to my lack of sleep last night. Ryan and I went to bed around 11 and for some unknown reason, I kept jerking awake! At first the clock read 1: 30 which was okay because I thought the night was going on forever since it was so early in the night, but then I kept waking up every 30 minutes on the dot until 7am. It got tiring REAL fast.

The day has really just seemed to drag on and I’m just in the most blah mood.

We did our usual swimming, Monopoly and Sardines games and when nap time FINALLY came, I was relieved….except I couldn’t fall asleep.

Needless to say, I am ready for this day to be done.

Chloie and her family will be gone for the rest of the week, so I will be watching the boys at their house for tomm. and Friday. I think I would be a little bit more excited if I didn’t have to be there at 7 instead of my normal 8! This is taking me back to my school days and photography job waking me up before the sun comes up! Ha!

When I leave here I think I am going to grab something for dinner, head home, watch some tv with my hubby, and then take some sleeping pills to fall asleep. ugh.

What did you think about the post? Leave a comment!

