Breakfast conversations

9 Jul

This morning for breakfast, I made pancakes and some turkey bacon for 3 boys. Here are the conversations from this morning:

‘Josh, do you want chocolate chip pancakes or regular ones’ -me

‘Plain, please’

………..**time passes**……….

‘Have you ever tried chocolate chip pancakes because they are the best’-me

‘no’-josh

‘once you go black you never go back’-ryan

‘dude, that’s why I don’t want to go black’- josh

‘I went black twice and I went back’- paul

‘okay, Im making turkey bacon is that okay with everyone??’-me

‘that sounds gross. What is that??’- paul and josh

‘healthy bacon basically’-me

‘It’s supposed to be greasy, not healthy’-josh

‘Its actually not too bad’-me

‘ITS NASTY. DONT EAT IT!’- ryan screaming from another room

……..**time passes**…..

‘how does everyone like your bacon??’-me

‘lets stick to pig bacon’- ryan

‘oink, oink’- josh and paul

I guess regular bacon it is! haha

Yes, these are our conversations at the breakfast table! Maybe you had to be there, but I find this highly hilarious!

oh, and remember how I said I fixed up two rooms so when people spent the night they would have  somewhere to sleep?

yeah, this is where I found them this morning:

3 Responses to “Breakfast conversations”

  1. Pet Food December 15, 2011 at 9:20 pm #

    Hey! Would you mind if I share your blog with my facebook group? There’s a lot of folks that I think would really appreciate your content. Please let me know. Thank you

    • Emily December 15, 2011 at 10:19 pm #

      Go ahead! Thank you for asking me first :)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Deal Grater » $20 to Spend on Food and Drink - July 14, 2011

    […] Breakfast conversations […]

What did you think about the post? Leave a comment!

