Nightmares

23 Jun

Last night, I was up until 2 am. I counted sheep, did my nails, watched ‘Friends’, played games on my ipod, read a book but nothing was helping me fall asleep. In an earlier post I blamed it on lights that were keeping me up, but I think I have found out why I self consciously don’t want to go to bed: Nightmares.

The past week, every time I sleep whether it be at night or taking a nap, I dream I am getting murdered. Not fun.

Yes, I know this is silly but sometimes I have dreams about there being another holocaust but with Asians; This has happened more than once. I woke Ryan up at 7 this morning and layed back down until 9 and just in that short amount of time, I dreamt  a dog was going to kill me.

My family was away on vacation, and while on a walk, I somehow landed on another guy’s property. The huge, black dog who was after me took a couple of bites, but out of self defense, somehow I managed to get a bat and beat him enough to take him to my brother’s. When I got to them, I told them to do something with this dog, ‘BUT DO NOT LET IT OUT OF YOUR SITE’. Well, they did and the dog got away. Then I spent the entire vacation trying to escape this dog who was out for revenge, but he eventually got to me and I died a very gruesome death -_- It was bad.

Now, I’m looking up dream interpretations about murders, and here is what I am finding:

To dream that you have been killed, suggests that your actions are disconnected from your emotions and conscience. The dream refers to drastic changes that you are trying to make. There is a characteristic that you want to get rid of or a habit that you want to end within yourself. Killing represents the killing off of the old parts and old habits. Alternatively, the dream represents feelings of being let down or betrayed by someone in your waking life. You are feeling overwhelmed, shocked and disappointed. –Dream Moods

Yes, I want to get rid of some bad habits, but is it really worth not sleeping? Ugh.

So yes, I am tired and grumpy today -_-

3 Responses to “Nightmares”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. YOU WILL NOT WIN! « “The love of a family is life's greatest blessing” - June 24, 2011

    […] My best friend wrote me on twitter this morning after reading yesterday’s post: […]

  2. Seeing 2 Dogs Getting Killed in My Dream Last Night! « What I Dreamt Last Night! - August 2, 2011

    […] Nightmares (emilyfiscus.wordpress.com) […]

  3. From living nightmares to dreaming in real life part2 « Tods Blog/ today on Tod……. - August 9, 2011

    […] Nightmares (emilyfiscus.wordpress.com) […]

What did you think about the post? Leave a comment!

