Rapture

20 May

I am a Christian, and I try my best to live up to the way God wants me to, but I am not perfect. My relationship with God could be better, but it’s no where near where it was in my darkest times.

Now, when I heard people saying how the rapture would happen on May 21, 2011, even though our father clearly said that no one will know when he comes to pick up his people, I became alarmed. Why? Because I was scared. Reading other articles, writers have stated how all this talk of the the rapture would cause confusion and a mass scare. Well you know what? Those who do not rejoice that he is coming soon should be worried! If you are a Christian and have accepted Jesus into your heart, and know that there is NO way to get to heaven except through him,  then you will be rejoicing that the day is nearing that we would be reunited with our eternal father. If you were apprehensive like myself (yes, that is hard to admit) we should be in shame. I am a Christian, and because i was apprehensive about my eternal life, that right there  proves to me that  my relationship with God is not where it should be. If you are not a Christian, and don’t believe, then you should be ashamed that you don’t believe in the one who created you. Either way, the fact of the matter is, the end will come soon. Will you be one who stays on earth, or get to go to ride alongside Jesus?

3 Responses to “Rapture”

  1. fat loss for idiots June 9, 2011 at 6:58 am #

    Awesome job over again! Thumbs up)

  2. Ula Mundorf June 16, 2011 at 1:46 pm #

    Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wished to say that I have really enjoyed browsing your blog posts. After all I will be subscribing to your rss feed and I hope you write again soon!

  3. Your information Helped me Thanks you Much

What did you think about the post? Leave a comment!

