Government Shut down

8 Apr

I was researching this topic, and found this:

‘Shutting down the Fed Govt is really not the issue. In reality, the Fed will continue spitting out the SS checks, & paying the Medicare bills… The real issue is paying back our creditors the money that has already been spent. Like it or not, if we don’t raise the debt ceiling right now, we won’t survive as a first world country for much longer. Yes, by all means lets get a lot more fiscally responsible. But NOT at the cost of the Govt defaulting on it’s loans. That will lead to a real economic disaster of truly global proportions.’

 

I don’t think you should blame specifically either party…it’s both the Republicans and the Democrats…Neither one of them is willing to negotiate…Ignorant Republicans will blame Obama. Ignorant Democrats will blame Speaker of the House, Boehner. Ignorance in Washington and people’s being entrenched in their positions based on their party ideology is why the shutdown is a possibility in the first place. Sad. Our public officials put ego in front of our concerns all the time. Why has DC become a ‘vs’. instead of a ‘together’. I know that there will always be a debate, but still…agree on something! haha

We just give the government too much power. That is what it comes down too.

No, I am not a fan of the government right now, but at least I did something to try and stop it by voting. It takes 5 minutes out of your day and effects our country so much!!! How can you not vote, people?

I have friends that say they didn’t vote, because they didn’t like either Obama or McCain…you know what? I didn’t either, but I would have voted for McCain anyways because I like the republican views over the democrats. Enough said. I wish so bad I was of age during the elections…I’m more to the right; however, if a better candidate came up, I would consider going to the left…I don’t know, it just aggravates the crap out of me when people who did nothing to stop this mess we are in, feel they have the right to b$!*% (Excuse my french) about our government.

2 Responses to “Government Shut down”

  1. Guadalupe Edmondson December 23, 2011 at 2:16 pm #

    If a brand new post becomes obtainable or if maybe any alterations take place on your web-site, I’d like to read additional and obtaining out how you can make great usage of those approaches you talk about. http://www.freeweb.hu/movarforum/viewtopic.php?p=80100

  2. Audrey January 28, 2012 at 3:58 pm #

    Very interesting points you have noted , thankyou for putting up. “Strength does not come from physical capacity. It comes from an indomitable will.” by Mohandas Karamchand Gandhi.

What did you think about the post? Leave a comment!

