4 days of snow…really?

4 Feb

Texas weather is insane! I was sitting outside playing with my dogs in a short sleeved shirt, and now…well, its Thursday night and I’m slowly dying…haha

Because of the ice on Tuesday, my school cancelled…my hubby and I woke up to watch the 4 oclock news. I texted my boss at 430, telling him I wasn’t comfortable driving INTO the icy storm, and not even two minutes later, Scott texted everyone saying for no one to go out. That made my morning, but unfortunately, Ryan had to go out :( By 10 am: I cleaned, did 3 loads of laundry, cleaned some more, and took a nap. Needless to say, when my husband got home at 6 I was so happy to see him! The weather for Wednesday was only getting worse, so he let me open my birthday present early :)
He got me the collectors addition of all 10 seasons of friends!!!! I’ve been asking for it for so long lol
Yes, so I’ve been hanging out with my ‘friends’ the past few days lol
It’s now Thursday night, and supposed to snow 2-3 inches…I’m dying of boredom lol
My brothers came over today, so we’ve been watching comedies and playing the xbox. Or they have lol
There xbox broke a while ago, so they gave us their old games. Since 9am, theve been playing shooting games lol
So yeah..let me tell you, sitting at home is not good on trying to watch your weight. You want to go to food because your board lol.
I’ve lost 8 pounds since the beginning of the year, and trying to lose so much more. It’s hard.

One Response to “4 days of snow…really?”

  1. Eva March 17, 2012 at 6:52 pm #

    You are my aspiration , I possess few blogs and often run out from to post .

What did you think about the post? Leave a comment!

