New Beginnings

4 Jan

I have decided to start a new blog. I have had many in the past; however, this is a new year, and i think it’s time to start a new blog.

Last year, Ryan and I rang in the New Year with his brother’s and their girlfriends out drinking and clubbing. While it was fun, it wasn’t exactly how a married couple should spend it. This is the first time Ryan and I rang in a new year, and we wanted to actually have fun doing it, and not putting on an act.

We ended up going to my parent’s house. As boring as that sounds, it was actually a lot of fun! We put together this really hard puzzle haha. Yes, we are old people :)

It was a Sherlock Holmes’ theme, and it had no picture, AND all the pieces looked the same, almost. It took about 15 people total, and 5 hours to finish most of it :)

We had fun though! Then when midnight stroke, I got a big hug and kiss from my wonderful hubby :)

Have I mentioned how much I love him, because I do!!

Well, even though we are only 3 days in, this year has been very busy! We are starting to remodel our tv room. We are taking out a door, and putting in  a wall, then moving the tv, buying new furniture, waxing the floors etc. HOPEFULLY, it will all be done by the end of next week :)

It’s hard to see money just vanish with the swipe of a card haha. Oh well. It’s nice to actually do all of the work ourselves :)  SO GLAD I MARRIED A HANDYMAN! We researched the price, and for someone else to do what we are doing now, it would cost about 2 grand. INSANE RIGHT?!

Yeah, so it’s been busy.



It’s slowly coming along, and that is all I can ask for :)

What did you think about the post? Leave a comment!

